The Torrey Veterans Committee is raising money for a Veterans Memorial to be located at the Torrey Town City Cemetery. The town is wanting to recognize those men and women who have defended our freedom. These men and women of our military have sacrificed much. We now have the opportunity to say thank you to those who have protected our freedoms, by contributing to the construction of a memorial which honors their sacrifice

The cost of the Memorial will be approximately $26,000 and will be built of beautiful red sandstone from the quarry in Torrey. All branches of the military will be represented. It is the committees hope to have the monument in place by Memorial Day 2018.

If you would like to be part of this project contact the Town office to see how you can help, or you can print off one of the following forms and mail it in to the office.

Pledge Form

Donation Form



PUBLIC NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on July 13, 2017, the Mayor and Town Council of Torrey Town (the "Issuer"), adopted a resolution (the “Resolution”) declaring its intention to issue its Parity Water Revenue and Refunding Bonds (the “Bonds”) pursuant to the Utah Government Bonding Act, Title 11, Chapter 14, Utah Code Annotated 1953, as amended and to call a public hearing to receive input from the public with respect to the issuance of the Bonds.

The Issuer shall hold a public hearing on August 10, 2017, at the hour of 6:00 p.m. The location of the public hearing is in the Town Hall, 55 East 100 North, Torrey, Utah. The purpose of the meeting is to receive input from the public with respect to the issuance of the Bonds and any potential economic impact to the private sector from the construction of the Project to be funded by the Bonds. All members of the public are invited to attend and participate.



The following offices to be voted on in the Torrey Town Municipal General Election on 7 November 2017:

  1. Mayor 4 year term
  2. 2 Town Council Members 4 year term each.

Declaration of Candidacy Forms or Nomination petition must be filed in person with the Town Clerk; UCA 20A-9-203 at the town office, 75 E. 100 North Torrey, Utah. Office Hours are Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 10am-3pm. Or one may call 425 3600 or 425 3291 to make an appointment at another time.

Filing dates are from 1 June to 7 June 2017, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Published in The Wayne and Garfield County Insider on

JANUARY 26 & February 2, 2017



More Information can be found on Calendar